Bananaberry Muffins

Last Saturday was my fiancé’s birthday. I planned a nice mellow day for the both of us. I made him breakfast and dinner. We went out to lunch and I took him on a fun little outing at some part during the day. I will post photos on some other aspects of his day later this week. Below are the Bananberry Muffins I made him for breakfast. He really liked them. I did too but I think there is much improvement for me to make in the future.

{April 28th Challenge: Stuck}

{Stuck as in the berries are stuck in the muffins}

{My two favourite fruits}

{Mashing the bananas}

{Mixing the wet and dry ingredients}

{It was very hard not to eat all the strawberries as I cubed them – lol}

{Adding the berries to the batter}

{Ready for the oven!}

{My audience of one}

{Viola! Breakfast is served! This was my helping. I eat like a bird}

Here is the recipe for those willing to try it.

Yummy Bananaberry Muffins

2 cups flour
2 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup sugar
1/3 cup butter, room temperature
2 eggs
1 cup mashed ripe bananas (or two medium-sized bananas)
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 cup fresh blueberries/strawberries (rinse and pat dry)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and line tray with muffin cup papers.
Sift flour, baking powder, salt and sugar together with a wire whisk.
Add butter, eggs, bananas and vanilla.
Mix on low until just combined.
Fold in berries. Reserve some to place on the tops.
Bake for about 20 minutes or until toothpick inserted comes out clean.
Serve while still warm with butter.

Makes 12-15 {large} muffins.

3 thoughts on “Bananaberry Muffins

Leave a Reply

