Road Trippin through Texas | Part V

Today I bring you the close of our weekend getaway. Waking on Sunday morning was a little difficult. The cabin bed was very welcoming and I was sure mr. buns, (our weekend pet rabbit) wanted us to stay a while longer, but we still needed to make our final stop in Austin.

We arrived at Austin a bit too early for our next activity so did some shopping downtown and grabbed a bite at 1886 Cafe & Bakery. Thinking through Austin’s activity was tough. We wanted to do something different and thankfully Rob found a very cool attraction called iFLY, which in short, is indoor skydiving. Yes friends… and it was actually pretty cool. I am 99-steps closer to jumping out of an actual airplane.

The experience was exhilarating, “bawdness”, “total coolosity” and hilarious. Adjectives used by my husband. I can assure you I was nothing but calm until I stepped into the air filled tube. I now know how Dorothy felt when that tornado hit her house before dumping it, her and Toto off in The Land of Oz. My coach kept giving me the hand signals we practiced before entering but my frail 99lb body didn’t stand a chance. After struggling for a few seconds I motioned that I wanted out. My coach urged me to try again, and I reluctantly did, because I didn’t want to be remembered as the girl who chickened out on pseudo skydiving. I have pride people! Attempt number two was a success and I was glad I tried it. Rob, as always, did a perfect job. I’ll say no more, check out the footage and if you get a good laugh while watching my portion of the vid, you’re welcome. Video courtesy, iFly.

On a scale of 1-10 I give our weekend getaway an 11, but I’m plain biased. Have you done any travels recently or have favourite trips? Share them!

Ciao friends!

4 thoughts on “Road Trippin through Texas | Part V

Leave a comment